Welcome to our Website:

Welcome to the official website of The Southend Sunday Football League. The League was founded in 1964 and is now in its 52nd season. Should you wish to contact the League, follow us on Twitter or if you are one of our registered referees and wish to submit your match result sheet then please 'click' on one of the icons below.

Email Us! Contact Us! Follow us on Twitter Referees
Match Result

Last update - September 2016

The Southend Sunday Football League utilises the FA Full-Time website facility for the general administration of the League including fixtures, results, tables and cup competitions please click on the links below to access the League information

FA Full-Time - Quick links

FA Full-Time Up and coming fixtures Recent results

Referee Promotions:

Congratulations to the following referees have have gained promotion this season. They are - Gary Telling, Sven Wood, Simon Caton, Matt Davis, Tom Raffan, Taylor Hawks and Harry Dunnett.


The fixtures for the start of the new season are now available on the website and on FA full-time. For more details please click on the 'Fixtures' link above.

Season 2015/2016:

Congratulations to the winners and runners up in the various competitions. The full details of who won what are detailed below,

League Competition:
Premier Division: Winners - Brush Rangers - Runners Up - Hullbridge Sports
Division One: Winners - Mayne United - Runners Up - Rochford Sports
Division Two: Winners - South Benfleet United - Runners Up - Wakering United
Division One: Winners - Rochford Sports Reserves - Runners Up - Basildon Athletic Reserves

League Cup Finals:
Section A: Winners - Railway Academicals - Runners Up - Benfleet Villa
Section B: Winners - Basildon Athletic - Runners Up - Mayne United
Section C: Winners - South Benfleet United - Runners Up - Mayne United Reserves
Section D: Winners - Leigh Gentlemen - Runners Up - Hullbridge Sports Reserves

Charity Cup Finals:
Section A: Winners - Railway Academicals - Runners Up - Brush Rangers
Section B: Winners - Bellevue Wanderers - Runners Up - Basildon Athletic
Section C: Winners - Little Thorpe Lions - Runners Up - Basildon Athletic Reserves

Player Registration Forms:

All clubs are reminded that if a players registrations form / photo ID card has three stickers on the back then a new registration form and new photographs will be required to be submitted to Karen Andrews.
Karen has advised that registration forms can be submitted from the 1st July.
To download a copy of the latest registration form please use the links below:-
Excel Version - Click Here !
PDF version - Click Here !